Board of Regents Awards Tenure

Congratulations to the 23 faculty and staff members who were awarded Tenure today by the Nevada System of Higher Education’s Board of Regents. This is a major milestone for each of them.

  • Dr. Patricia A. Armour, Dental Sciences, Diagnostic Evaluation & Rehabilitation Services
  • Lorraine U. Brown, Health Related Professions
  • Dr. Amy J. Chaffin, Nursing
  • Dr. Kenneth E. Fernandez, Social Sciences
  • Dr. Katherina J. Fontanilla, Nursing
  • Dr. Melissa K. Giovanni, Physical Sciences
  • Dr. David A. Hanley Tejeda, Communication
  • Dr. Aaron B. Harris, Mathematics
  • Keith A. Hess, Social Sciences
  • Dr. John W. Howard, Physical Sciences
  • Damon S. Lasiter, World Languages
  • Andrzej M. Lenard, Mathematics
  • Ramona J. Panter, Nursing
  • Phillip J. Pedote, Hospitality Management
  • Darryl A. Raiford, Accounting, Finance & Computer Office Technology
  • Lawrence A. Rodis, Computing & Information Technology
  • Anne C. Sagel, English
  • Dr. Beth A. Seacord, Social Sciences
  • Dr. Mark Taormino, Computing & Information Technology
  • Constance A. Toney-Jackson, Computing & Information Technology
  • Chelsi M. Walls, Communication
  • Dr. Brett A. Winkelhake, Business
  • Dr. Nicholas G. K. Wong, Mathematics

Congratulations are also in order for CSN student Jennifer Stevens, named the Regents’ Scholar, Mark Wherry, the director of vocal music at CSN, who was awarded the Nevada Regents’ Creative Activities Award and Cris Aguilar, surgical technology instructor, who was awarded the Nevada Regent’s Teaching Award.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.